The day “Morning coffee” is gone…

 

composizione-Optimized-1

It is time to say goodbye to yet another piece of art created by my very own hands.

The sale of “Morning Coffee” brings joy and sadness all at the same time. This funny feeling does not end at the shaking of hands/dried ink sort of speak. Next week I’m putting the series down and I’m preparing myself to experience both joy and sadness simultaneously.

The memories of hot summer afternoons, overlooking the tranquil waters of Lake Maggiore, sitting under the shade of trees older than history…all those things is what “Morning coffee” is to me.  The three, 1m x 0.70m canvases covered with all sort of patterns recreate the most beloved and visited spot of Ticino:  The piazza of Ascona.  To call the piazza of Ascona “popular” is an understatement.  Every sort of gathering happens in this piazza.  In the past, women are said to have come to the piazza’s shore to do some laundry, but I personally believe there was more chatting and little washing.  It’s in the nature of this spectacular piazza.  It seduces you to leave all shores behind you.  You can’t help but feel the need to love life as you see the peace and the beauty of the lake and its surrounding mountains.

This magical aspect, the one I discovered while sipping the so many latte macchiatos I’ve had at the piazza, is what I hoped to capture in my 3 paintings.  I seem not to be alone thinking I have succeeded in recreating a “happy feel” as soon as one lays eyes on these 3 paintings.

Here is a „last look“ at Morning coffee.  What is the end to long hours of work is a new beginning for yet other amazing paintings of this piazza.  And that’s the joyful part of selling art.  Thank you client!

 

Morning coffee 1.

Morning coffee 1.

Morning coffee 2.

Morning coffee 2.

Morning coffee 3

Morning coffee 3

DSC07607

 

DSC07624

DSC07569

 

 

DSC07587

DSC07600

 

Leave a Reply

