Life within a flower vase…

A plant in a vase, full of life!

A full of life sketch in my sketchbook.

The sunflowers of Ticino reminded me today, of my favorite artist, Van Gogh. He undeniably painted the most sticking, live and dead, sunflowers portraits.

To me, the most interesting aspect of Van Gogh paintings were not his subjects, but his own interpretation of life. Fresh sunflowers lift our spirits up, not because of their bright colors, but because they are alive. The opposite can be said about tired sunflowers that patiently await death in an empty vase. There, between the stench of rotten mold and death, lies an important reminder that life is truly short.

In honor of such truth, and wonderful flower painter, I filled in another page in my sketch book. My drawing is about life. It is a about a simple, plumped up, yet full of life plant that reminded today, to live life to the fullest!

3 thoughts on “Life within a flower vase…

Leave a Reply

