Sketching Washington Square’s arch, NYC

The sun was shining and the sky was blue on Monday so I started this week painting bit of New York city with my new artist friend, Heidi! We decided to head out to Washington square park.  Heidi spotted this spectacular place a day before our visit.  It was a hot day.  We chose to paint by the fountain where I got a bit more water on me then on my watercolor paper! image image image  After a sunburn and a few hours of painting, we headed back to the gallery, in lower Manhattan.  There I was lucky to meet Johanna Monitzer, the cultural editor of Kitzbüheler Anzeiger publisher, Austria.  We discovered that we had probably met before as we realized there and then that we had both taken the ferry to visit the statue of Liberty on the same day and on the same hour!

Johanna Monitzer, Rudolph Pigneter, gallery owner, and myself posing with my paintings in NYC.

Johanna Monitzer, Rudolph Pigneter, gallery owner, and myself posing with my paintings in NYC.

Leave a Reply

