The Rhy Art Fair

This week, I am in Basel, on the week where the city is “flooded” with many talented artists from all over the world!  The reason being, Art Basel is in town!  Yet this isn’t the only reason people should visit the city.  There are so many art events going on in the area, that should keep an art lover entertained for hours…days even!

One of these events is the show I am participating in, the Rhy art Basel fair.

Like myself, the Rhy art Basel fair makes its first visit to the city this year.  It is housed by the Saalbau Rhypark on the Rhine riverside, with an spectacular view of the old city.  I do not see the view from my stand but I can’t complain.  I am surrounded by beautiful art and interesting artists!

I share my floor with two interesting people:  Nadia Heitmar an abstract painter, and Daniel Laufer, a figurative painter.  Like their painting styles, their personalities are also different:  Nadia radiates beauty; Daniel goes swimming on the Rhine while he takes a breaks from his stand…crazy stuff!

There are many more interesting artists on the floor but like it always happens in shows like this, there is never enough time to meet them all!  If you are however in the area, and looking for nice art pieces made by interesting artists, come by the Rhy art Basel and meet us all, and that includes my new wooden snowman friend!  🙂

Daniel settled down..

Daniel settled down..

Nadia with one of my favorite paintings of hers!

Nadia with one of my favorite paintings of hers!

The view of the Rhine!

The view of the Rhine!

Having a small second to say hello to my new wooden friend!

Having a small second to say hello to my new wooden friend!

Leave a Reply

